Remove shared server mac finder

Remove stored passwords PC / MAC

Over time, some of the servers change There is no way to delete the old names from the "Connect to Server Next time you use "Connect to Server The following comments are owned by whoever posted them.

This site is not responsible for what they say. Search Advanced. From our Sponsor Latest Mountain Lion Hints Click here for complete coverage of Lion on Macworld.

You are here

User Functions Username: Password:. What's New in the Forums? Click the plus sign each time you want to add another shared folder.

  • How to Stop Your Mac from Showing Up on a Network - The Mac Observer.
  • Hint Options;
  • optimize pdf mac os x!
  • for all your classroom technology needs.

Click the name of a folder to select it, then click the minus sign to stop sharing the folder. The Finder is where you work with files and folders on your Mac.

  1. command and conquer digital download mac?
  2. virtual machine for mac free download;
  3. spykee software download for mac.
  4. what software does my mac come with.
  5. nvidia geforce 8800 gts mac!
  6. total video converter serial mac 2.8.5!
  7. alien skin eye candy 6 mac!

This banner also appears at the top of windows of any subfolders inside this shared folder. When you enable sharing for a folder, the default privileges are set to "Read Only" for people accessing your computer.

Mount Linux Server File System on macOS Sierra GUI Finder

This means people can only examine the contents of a folder, but cannot add or delete items. Julius Vandersteen has been a freelance writer since Skip to main content.

Disable Sharing in Finder To disable sharing a particular folder from the Finder, click the blue face icon on the Dock to switch to the Finder, then click the shared folder to select it. Finder Folders The Finder is where you work with files and folders on your Mac.

Make Favorites actually contain your favorites

This seems to force a refresh in Finder, removing old stuck Shared computers. In my case it happened after buying a refurbished Mac and. I saw some unknown computer under the sharing section in the sidebar in Finder. How can I remove them? I saw similar questions here but.

Sharing Permissions When you enable sharing for a folder, the default privileges are set to "Read Only" for people accessing your computer.